And a few more quotes

Why hello there! Did I just post two days in a row like the rules stated? Why yes, I did. HA! I am way too proud of myself, sorry.

So now let’s get on to the last three quotes. Aw, I’m gonna miss this, it was fun. Note sarcasm.

  • “It’s hard to be disappointed when what you expected turns out to be true.”

Honestly, story of my life. This one’s from Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher and it is the most heartwrenching book. You will cry, you will love, you will go through a journey.

  • “Reality’s what other people dream for you.”

From The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater, this quote is true, to say the last.

  • “And when Eleanor smiled, something broke inside of him.
    Something always did.”

So to end with a cliche, I leave with yet another quote about someone smiling. But to not end with a cliche, it’s a girl smiling. Also, it’s from Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, which is adorably magnificent.

So, there it is. The three day challenge. Hope you liked it!

 

2 comments

  1. nostalgicfallacies · August 1, 2016

    Oh my God, I swear these books though<3

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Christine Ferraren · August 1, 2016

    I’ve read 13 Reasons Why and Eleanor & Park as well. Memorable books, really ❤ I loved how simple yet heartbreaking Eleanor's story was. I'm going to read this again because you made me want to read it again. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

