A few more quotes

So I know the rules say to post three consecutive days but I had some personal stuff going on and all in all, I was swamped. But I swear to Lord, I’ll post Day 2 and 3 consecutively. I shall not screw up.

And my quotes for today are also from books, I apologize.

  • “A day might be just twenty-four hours but sometimes getting through just one seems as impossible as scaling Everest.”

This one’s from Where she went by Gayle Forman and it speaks to me on levels I didn’t even know existed.

  • “I am haunted by humans.”

I recently finished The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and holy bloody shit. This book is the most heartbreakinglovablefeelsyamazing book ever. If it’s not on your wishlist or you haven’t already read it, you are missing out, my friend.

  • “He smiled, and his face was like the sun.”

Yet another quote about a boy smiling. This one’s from The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller and hell yeah, it’s the gayest baeest book.

Well, there’s day 2! Yay!

4 comments

  1. nostalgicfallacies · August 17, 2016

    Haha I win this conversation

    Like

  2. PerfectReverie · August 17, 2016

    Well that’s just mean now

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nostalgicfallacies · August 1, 2016

    Oh, screw you. I did have personal stuff, I just didn’t tell you ha.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. PerfectReverie · August 1, 2016

    Personal stuff hm. Good excuses 👏👏

    Like

Leave a Reply

