Please

“I can’t do this.”

His voice cracks on the word do and his heart is breaking.

“No, please. Don’t say that. I am so sorry. It was-It was a mistake.”

“You’re making this unnecessarily harder.” He reaches behind him, moving to the side, swinging the door open.”You need to leave.”

He couldn’t believe this was ending over something so trivial, so stupid.”No, please. She didn’t mean anything. Not compared to you.”

His eyes squeeze shut. His voice rings out, colder than he‘s ever heard it,”That’s what they all say. At least come up with a better excuse. Just leave.”

He sounds exhausted, weary.”Please. One chance. That’s all I am asking for. One more chance.”

He can’t help but inject some hope into his words, desperate to try anything.”I’ll do whatever you want me to do. I’ll even go to one of your bor-wonderful art exhibitions. Just, please.”

He shakes his head, his eyelids low.”I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to trust you ever again. I don’t know if you’re lying or not. She told me about you, the guilt killing her. What about you, huh? Did you even feel bad about what you did? Any remorse? Anything?”

He sighs in exasperation, throwing his hands in the air.”Oh my god, it was just one episode of Game of Thrones, seriously.”

 

